rewind

we have not met since
you stopped being my full time maid
everything ceased then
I mustered courage
picked up the phone as I dialed
your number ; I’m alone
that familiar voice
loud and clear through my handphone
i miss you so much

i recall those days
where I was still a mere child
and you raised me up
please let us meet up
let nostalgic memories
be recalled again
you are a friend and
more than a marvelous aunt
i miss you so much

I catch sight of you
looking thinner than before
how your skin looks pale
horrid complexion
hair not as dark as before
your eyes half lidded
you look exhausted
let’s go back to how it was
I miss you so much

I wish to go back
fix every mistake I made
but it is too late
i want to go back
to those days when you were there
and I would whisper
so endearingly
” I love you. You are the best ”
I miss you so much

time cannot rewind
past will forever stay as
faded memories
but albeit all that
I will never forget you
and the things you’ve done
please come back ; I beg
let’s be as close as before
I miss you so much

Leave a Reply

