i’m tired 2.0

I’m tired of pixelated smiles,

of someone who cannot empathise but only tries

to penalize my faults; no sympathy from silence

in the feedback loop of disappointment.

Your presence – not

so much absence as assault;

my holding on a mockery

of relationships in the flesh.

It seems all that is left

are Polaroids; memories of

the taste of

your voice, a noise,

a dream forgetting the feeling

of falling further asleep.

Old texts from rose-tinted days

now calls hitting a static wall;

do not delay –

please stall

please stay.

note : quite interesting what two years can do to a person eh, the first draft of this was quite terrible but at least i’m gradually becoming better or at least i would like to think so.

6 thoughts on “i’m tired 2.0”

  1. Your poetic voice is magnanimously powerful! Your verb and noun will always get better the more you write. Always read and write as much as you are able. It will liberate you from your pain and suffering more. This has been my case of study battling a PTSD and MST with childhood trauma. I shall follow your blog as I feel you to be imperatively worthy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pretty much reminds me of the Art of Letting Go. But I might be wrong or my interpretation is different.

    You see, that’s the beauty of your verses; it can invoke all sorts of emotions, even from those who may not be experiencing them at all.

    Keep writing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment